Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Click the Authorize button to allow draw.io to access a specific folder in your Dropbox, usually Apps/drawio. If you want draw.io to forget your Drobox authorization later on, when logged in your name appears in the top right pull down
 


Selecting "sign out" Sign Out will de-authorize your current login to Dropbox (it won't disconnect the application from your Dropbox permanently).

...

The first time you authorize Dropbox you will see a dialog like
When you click allow Allow draw.io will have write and read permissions to only that folder. This means that all your files not related to your diagrams are completely secure from draw.io.
 

...

Once you are authorized you'll see the new/open dialog. See the Basic Usage section for a description of how to use this.
 
If you decide to switch default storage mechanism at any later point, navigate to the application web page and you'll see this dialog. Click on "Not using Dropbox" and your storage selection will be forgotten and the initial storage splash displayed. If you want to change Dropbox user logout using use the pull down at menu on the top right.